Rounds and Quarters

Monday, February 14, 2011

Spit in Golf and you Might Just Spot the Sport

No Spitting!

This is one of the protocols in golf, wherein the golfer Sergio Garcia committed before and now done again by the famous Tiger Woods in his sportswear. Another milestone of mistake from Woods that seemed to forget the rule, while, he was playing at the Dubai Desert Classic. And of course due to this behaviour he was fined an undisclosed sum.

Anyway take a look at this:

Sergio Garcia's famous spit
His answer:  "It's not a big deal." 

Wood's (in) famous spit
His answer: "The Euro Tour is right - it was inconsiderate to spit like that and I know better. Just wasn't thinking and want to say I'm sorry."